Cincinnati Reds & Batboy Teddy

Reds

I am a huge fan of the Cincinnati Reds. I went to my first Reds game when I was barely 2 weeks old. (My parents are obviously crazy).

I enjoy the atmosphere of being in Great American Ballpark. Of course, like every fan, I want my Redlegs to win all the games and most of the time, they don’t. I am a Cincinnati fan and anyone who knows Cincinnati knows we most likely will lose more often than win. The perks of rooting for any Cincinnati team. I am always proud of the Reds, win or lose. Now I am more proud to call myself a fan.

Teddy Kremer. A 30 year old man with down syndrome. Loves the Reds more than anything! Well the Reds have fallen in love with Teddy. He became the honoree bat boy on Aug 17, 2012. Normally the guest batboy is between 15-19 years old. Luckily the Reds fell in love with Teddy and had to have him in the bullpen!

This is the article that was published on Teddy. http://news.cincinnati.com/article/20120915/NEWS10/309150118/Ted-joined-Reds-day-changed-team-forever

He was recently the batboy again. This time gaining national attention after he told Todd Frazier to hit a homerun and guess what? Todd did. Teddy’s excitement was amazing. He was more excited than Todd. So excited in fact that he forgot to get his bat from home plate and the ump had to tell him to come get it. http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/04/19/teddy-reds-batboy-cheers-_n_3114231.html

Teddy Pure Joy.

Anytime Teddy is in the bullpen, the Reds seem to win. The Cincinnati Reds good luck charm.

These are the sporting moments that ESPN should be focusing on. This is what being a sports fan is all about. Teddy has forever changed the Reds and I hope given all of you a new perspective.

Happy May and let’s go Reds! (And Teddy).

Leave a Reply

